Board of Directors


FERV Officers

John Coble, O.D. Glenn Ellisor, O.D.
Eye Care of Greenville 1714 Kingwood Drive
4501 Joe Ramsey Blvd., Ste. 110 Kingwood, TX 77339
Greenville, TX 75401 281.359.2020 – Office
903.454.1886 – Office gellisor@visionsource.com
drcoble@eyecareofgreenville.com Term: 2006 – 2016
Term: 2016
Desiree Hopping, O.D. Jeff Jones, O.D.
1234 Bay Area Blvd., Suite E Vision Source Longview
Houston, TX 77058-2538 2304 Judson Rd., Ste.
281.488.2020 – Office Longview, TX 75605
281.488.2009 Fax 903.758.9090 – Office
dthopping@aol.com jjones2314@aol.com
Term: 2006 – 2016 Term: 2016
Brent Mixon, O.D. Tim Planty, O.D.
1713 E. Highway 35 4750 I-10
Angleton, TX 77515-3916 Baytown, TX 77521
979-849-7321 – Office 281.421.2020 – Office
drbrentmixon@gmail.com 281.421.7836 – Fax
Term: 2009 – 2016 drplanty@visionmaxbaytown.com
Term: 2008 – 2016
Tyler Thompson, O.D. Martin Prati, O.D.
5901 H Street 1234 Bay Area Blvd., Suite E
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205 Houston, TX 77058-2538
501.664.3788 281.488.2020 – Office
tylersq@comcast.net 281.488.2009 – Fax
Term: 2006 – 2016 jmprati@gmail.com
Term: 2008 – 2016
Stacie Virden, O.D. Jerald Strickland, O.D., Ph.D., F.A.A.O.
1000 West Highway 6, Suite 210 14807 Sparkling Bay Lane
Waco, TX 76712 Houston, TX 77062
254.776.8119 281.486.7582 – Home
drvirden@wacovison.com  832.202.7704 – Cell
Term: 2011 – 2016 Strickland@uh.edu
Term: 2016
Vissett Sun, O.D.
1234 Bay Area Blvd., Suite E
Houston, Texas 77058-2538
281.488.2020 – Office
281.488.2009 – Fax
vissettsun@aol.com
Term: 2008 – 2016

FERV Board of Directors

William Altig, O.D. Deborah Bernay, O.D.
3451 Western Center Blvd. 401 W. Fairmont Pkwy., Suite A
Fort Worth, TX  76137 La Porte, TX  77571-5301
817.847.0030 – Office 281.471.6546 – Office
draltig@altigoptical.com  dsbernay@aol.com
Jason Cave, O.D. John Coble, O.D.
Cave EyeCare Associates Eye Care of Greenville
303 37th St. 4501 Joe Ramsey Blvd., Ste. 110
Snyder, TX  79549 Greenville, TX  75401
325.574.2020 – Office 903.454.1886 – Office
jasoncaveod@gmail.com  drcoble@eyecareofgreenville.com
Glenn Ellisor, O.D. Desiree Hopping, O.D.
1714 Kingwood Drive 1234 Bay Area Blvd., Suite E
Kingwood, TX  77339 Houston, TX 77058-2538
281.359-2020 – Office 281.488.2020 – Office
gellisor@visionsource.com 281.488.2009 Fax
dthopping@aol.com
Jeff Jones, O.D. Martin Prati, O.D.
Vision Source Longview 1234 Bay Area Blvd., Suite E
2304 Judson Rd., Ste. Houston, TX 77058-2538
Longview, TX 75605 281.488.2020 – Office
903.758.9090 – Office 281.488.2009 – Fax
jjones2314@aol.com jmprati@gmail.com
Vissett Sun, O.D. Tyler Thompson, O.D.
1234 Bay Area Blvd., Suite E P.O. Box 250109
Houston, Texas 77058-2538 Little Rock, AR  72225-0109
281.488.2020 – Office 501.664.3788
281.488.2009 – Fax tylersq@comcast.net
vissettsun@aol.com
Stacie Virden, O.D.
1000 West Highway 6, Suite 210
Waco, TX 76712
254.776.8119
drvirden@wacovison.com